Committee Members


2016 - 2017 ALABCA Statewide Committee Members


Mission of District Committee Members:
To assist the A
LABCA in achieving their mission of Honoring, Educating and Promoting the state’s amateur baseball players & coaches.  To help grow the ALABCA by urging the coaches to attend the January Coaches Convention or at least join the association if they don’t attend the convention, and urging the coaches to send their players to the May Underclassman Regional workouts.  The District Committee members will also pole their area coaches to see what baseball topic’s they want addressed by the AHSAA.

Committee Member Responsibilities:

1.     Take district email poll’s about issues the ALABCA is lobbying the AHSAA on.
2.     Urge Coaches to join the ALABCA, and attend the January 19 - 21, 2017 Coaches Convention.
3.     Remind area coaches about the September High School Players Clinic/Showcase, Underclassman Workouts, All-Star & Team Alabama Events.

4.     Attend two committee meetings throughout the year:  1) August 27, 2016, B’ham Marriott, 10:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
2)    Thursday, January 19, 2016, 
12:00 - 3:00 p.m. at the Convention at the B’ham Marriott 

Johnny Johnson, Fort Payne High School – ALABCA Board Member / Committee Chairman / (256) 997-6190

* Select one Coach per district, then allow him to select his assistant(s) in his district
District 1:    Talley Haines, Mobile Christian School (3A) / (251)442-5052

District 2:    Robby Kinsaul, Goshen High School (2A) / (334)494-8940

District 3:    James Moody, Demopolis High School (5A) / (334) 341-3010


District 4:    Michael Dismukes, Holtville High School (4A) / (334)850-5667

District 5:    Sean Anderson, Pelham High School (6A) / (205)281-4347

Tyrus Moss, A.H. Parker High School / (205)332-7375

District 6:    Matt Kennedy, Westbrook Christian School (2A) / (256)467-1072

District 7:    Tyler Berryman, Hatton High School (2A) / (256)566-5436

District 8:    Bill Murrell, Athens Bible School (1A) / (256)777-3980

Minority Rep:     Lavert Andrews, Ramsay High School (6A) / (205)515-1193

Community College:    Brandon Ware, Lurleen B. Wallace Community College / (850)712-2110

4-year (Small) College:    Hunter Royer, University of Alabama at Huntsville (Division II) / (256) 479-8859

4-year (Large) College:    Butch Thompson, Auburn University / (334)750-6133

Professional Scout:    Danny Watkins, Boston Red Sox / (617)549-4527

Summer League Rep:     Eric Dubose, East Coast Baseball / (205)391-8070

Legislative Chair:     Richy Brooks, Benjamin Rusell High School  (6A) / (256)749-8488

Barry Dean
President/Executive Director
PO Box 3881
Montgomery, Alabama 36109
Cell: (334) 676-0434

Content Copyright © 2014, Alabama Baseball Coaches Association
All rights reserved.