Committee Members

 

2017 - 2018 ALABCA Statewide Committee Members

 

Mission of District Committee Members:
To assist the A
LABCA in achieving their mission of Honoring, Educating and Promoting the state’s amateur baseball players & coaches.  To help grow the ALABCA by urging the coaches to attend the January Coaches Convention or at least join the association if they don’t attend the convention, and urging the coaches to send their players to the May Underclassman Regional workouts.  The District Committee members will also pole their area coaches to see what baseball topic’s they want addressed by the AHSAA.


 
Committee Member Responsibilities:

1.     Take district email poll’s about issues the ALABCA is lobbying the AHSAA on.
2.     Urge Coaches to join the ALABCA, and attend the January 18 - 20, 2018 23rd Annual Coaches Convention.
3.     Remind area coaches about the September High School Players Clinic/Showcase, Underclassman Workouts, All-Star & Team Alabama Events.

4.     Attend two committee meetings throughout the year:  1) August 26, 2017, B’ham Marriott, 10:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
2)    Thursday, January 18, 2018, 
12:00 - 3:00 p.m. at the Convention at the B’ham Marriott 


Johnny Johnson, Fort Payne High School – ALABCA Board Member / Committee Chairman
jjohnson@ftpayk12.org / (256) 997-6190


* Select one Coach per district, then allow him to select his assistant(s) in his district
 
District 1:    Talley Haines, Mobile Christian School (3A), August 2016 - 2019  
talley_haines@mobilechristian.org / (251)442-5052


District 2:    Tyler Dent, Andalusia High School (4A), August 2017 - 2020
dentt@andalusia.k12.ak.us / (706)575-8986


District 3:    James Moody, Demopolis High School (5A), August 2015 - 2018
jmoody@demopoliscityschools.org / (334) 341-3010

 

District 4:    Michael Dismukes, Wetumpka High School (6A), August 2016 - 2019
michael.dismukes@elmoreco.com / (334)850-5667


District 5:    Patrick Ware, Walker High School (6A), August 2017 - 2020
sean@pelhambaseball.org / (205)300-3079

Tyrus Moss, A.H. Parker High School, August 2016 - 2019
tmoss@bhm.k12.al.us / (205)332-7375


District 6:    Wes Henderson, White Plains High School (4A), August 2017 - 2020
rhenders.wp@ccboe.us / (256)239-3441


District 7:    Tyler Berryman, Hatton High School (2A), August 2016 - 2019
tberryman@lawrenceal.org / (256)566-5436


District 8:    Brandon Moore, Oneonta High School (4A), August 2017 - 2020
bmoore@oneonta.k12.al.us / (205)276-7108


Minority Rep:     Lavert Andrews, Ramsay High School (6A), August 2017 - 2020
landrews@bhm.k12.al.us / (205)515-1193


Community College:    Brandon Ware, Lurleen B. Wallace Community College, 2016 - 2019
bware@lbwcc.edu / (850)712-2110


4-year (Small) College:    Hunter Royer, University of Alabama at Huntsville (Division II), August 2016 - 2019
rlh0003@uah.edu / (256) 479-8859


4-year (Large) College:    Butch Thompson, Auburn University, August 2016 - 2019
thompbg@auburn.edu / (334)750-6133


Professional Scout:    Danny Watkins, Boston Red Sox, August 2016 - 2019
dwatkins@redsox.com / (617)549-4527


Summer League Rep:     Eric Dubose, East Coast Baseball, August 2016 - 2019
edubose@eastcoastbaseball.org / (205)391-8070


Legislative Chair:     Richy Brooks, Benjamin Rusell High School  (6A), August 2016 - 2019
richybrooks@bellsouth.net / (256)749-8488

Barry Dean
President/Executive Director
PO Box 3881
Montgomery, Alabama 36109
Cell: (334) 676-0434
barrydean@alabca.org




Content Copyright © 2014, Alabama Baseball Coaches Association
All rights reserved.