Committee Members

 

2016 - 2017 ALABCA Statewide Committee Members

 

Mission of District Committee Members:
To assist the A
LABCA in achieving their mission of Honoring, Educating and Promoting the state’s amateur baseball players & coaches.  To help grow the ALABCA by urging the coaches to attend the January Coaches Convention or at least join the association if they don’t attend the convention, and urging the coaches to send their players to the May Underclassman Regional workouts.  The District Committee members will also pole their area coaches to see what baseball topic’s they want addressed by the AHSAA.


 
Committee Member Responsibilities:

1.     Take district email poll’s about issues the ALABCA is lobbying the AHSAA on.
2.     Urge Coaches to join the ALABCA, and attend the January 19 - 21, 2017 Coaches Convention.
3.     Remind area coaches about the September High School Players Clinic/Showcase, Underclassman Workouts, All-Star & Team Alabama Events.

4.     Attend two committee meetings throughout the year:  1) August 27, 2016, B’ham Marriott, 10:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
2)    Thursday, January 19, 2016, 
12:00 - 3:00 p.m. at the Convention at the B’ham Marriott 


Johnny Johnson, Fort Payne High School – ALABCA Board Member / Committee Chairman
jjohnson@ftpayk12.org / (256) 997-6190


* Select one Coach per district, then allow him to select his assistant(s) in his district
 
District 1:    Talley Haines, Mobile Christian School (3A)  
talley_haines@mobilechristian.org / (251)442-5052


District 2:    Robby Kinsaul, Goshen High School (2A)
rkinsaul@pikecountyschools.com / (334)494-8940


District 3:    James Moody, Demopolis High School (5A)
jmoody@demopoliscityschools.org / (334) 341-3010

 

District 4:    Michael Dismukes, Holtville High School (4A)
michael.dismukes@elmoreco.com / (334)850-5667


District 5:    Sean Anderson, Pelham High School (6A)
sean@pelhambaseball.org / (205)281-4347

Tyrus Moss, A.H. Parker High School
tmoss@bhm.k12.al.us / (205)332-7375


District 6:    Matt Kennedy, Westbrook Christian School (2A)
mkennedy@westbrookchristian.org / (256)467-1072


District 7:    Tyler Berryman, Hatton High School (2A)
tberryman@lawrenceal.org / (256)566-5436


District 8:    Bill Murrell, Athens Bible School (1A)
bill.murrell@athensbibleschool.org / (256)777-3980


Minority Rep:     Lavert Andrews, Ramsay High School (6A)
landrews@bhm.k12.al.us / (205)515-1193


Community College:    Brandon Ware, Lurleen B. Wallace Community College
bware@lbwcc.edu / (850)712-2110


4-year (Small) College:    Hunter Royer, University of Alabama at Huntsville (Division II)
rlh0003@uah.edu / (256) 479-8859


4-year (Large) College:    Butch Thompson, Auburn University
thompbg@auburn.edu / (334)750-6133


Professional Scout:    Danny Watkins, Boston Red Sox
dwatkins@redsox.com / (617)549-4527


Summer League Rep:     Eric Dubose, East Coast Baseball
edubose@eastcoastbaseball.org / (205)391-8070


Legislative Chair:     Richy Brooks, Benjamin Rusell High School  (6A)
richybrooks@bellsouth.net / (256)749-8488

Barry Dean
President/Executive Director
PO Box 3881
Montgomery, Alabama 36109
Cell: (334) 676-0434
barrydean@alabca.org




Content Copyright © 2014, Alabama Baseball Coaches Association
All rights reserved.