Alabama Baseball Coaches Association 2023 Award Honorees To be honored Friday, December 8, 2023 - 7:00 p.m. ALABCA 29th Annual Coaches Convention 23rd Annual Awards Banquet Hyatt Regency Birmingham - The Wynfrey Hotel

Hall of Fame Class of 2024

Lee Gann Mountain Brook High School

A.J. Kehoe Central-Phenix City High School

> Tyrus L. Moss A.H. Parker High School

Gary Rundles University of West Alabama

2024 Distinguished Service Award Recipients

Darrell Cooper ALABCA / Albertville High School

Taylor Talbot
ALABCA / Cedar Bluff & Glencoe High Schools

ALABCA High School Honorees

Sammy Dunn Memorial Award

Wes Brooks, Oxford High School

AHSAA Coaches of the Year (State Champions)

1A – Brandon Johnson, Appalachian High School

2A - Bob Pickett, Ariton High School

3A - Tony Kirkland, Houston Academy

4A – Blake Bone, Etowah High School

5A - Scott Tubbs, Holtville High School

6A - Oxford High School, Oxford High School

7A - Jamie Harris, Vestavia Hills High School

AHSAA Assistant Coach of the Year

State Champion Assistant Coach of the Year A.J. Howard, Houston Academy

Non- State Champion Assistant Coach of the Year Bart Butler, Central-Phenix City High School

AHSAA Position Player of the Year

Coleman Mizzell, Hartselle High School

AHSAA Pitcher of the Year

Hayes Harrison, Oxford High School

AHSAA Dual Player of the Year

Caleb Freeman, Etowah High School

AISA Coaches of the Year (State Champions)

1A - Shane Moye, Lowndes Academy

2A - Jonathan Lindsey, Patrician Academy

3A - Tim Fanning, Glenwood High School

AISA Assistant Coach of the Year

Jesse Boyd, Glenwood High School

AISA Position Player of the Year

Lane Griggs, Glenwood High School

AISA Pitcher of the Year

Jay Lindsey, Patrician Academy

AISA Dual Player of the Year

Jacob Page, Glenwood High School

College Honorees

Community College Division

Coach of the Year

Bobby Sprowl, Shelton State Community College

Assistant Coach of the Year

Andrew Porch, Snead State Community College

Player of the Year

Kade Snell, Wallace-Dothan Community College

Pitcher of the Year

Kade Snell, Wallace-Dothan Community College

Small College Division - Division II, III & NAIA

Coach of the Year

Jan Weisberg, Birmingham Southern College

Assistant Coach of the Year

Kyle Friday, University of Mobile

Player of the Year

Sam Kuchinski, University of Montevallo

Pitcher of the Year

Hansen McCown, Birmingham Southern College

Large College Division - Division I

Head Coach of the Year

Jason Jackson, University of Alabama

Assistant Coach of the Year

Drew Clark, Alabama State University

Co-Players of the Year

Shane Lewis, Troy University Andrew Pickney, University of Alabama

Co-Pitchers of the Year

Jacob Cravey, Samford University Omar Melendez, Alabama State University

Umpire Service Awards

AHSAA – Chuck Tonini Alabama Community College Conference – Conor McKenzie (Posthumously) Association of Collegiate Umpires – Gary "Hoss" Matherson Panhandle Conference – Joey Weaver