2022 – 2023 ALABCA Statewide Committee Members

Mission of District Committee Members:

To assist the ALABCA in achieving their mission of Honoring, Educating and Promoting the state’s amateur baseball players & coaches. To help grow the ALABCA by urging the coaches to attend the January Coaches Convention or at least join the association if they don’t attend the convention, and urging the coaches to send their players to the May Underclassmen Regional workouts. The District Committee members will also pole their area coaches to see what baseball topic’s they want addressed by the AHSAA.

Committee Member Responsibilities:

  1. Urge Coaches to join the ALABCA, and attend the December 8 – 10, 2022 28th Annual Coaches Convention.
  2. Remind their district coaches about any ALABCA upcoming events.
  3. Maintain an updated contact list of the High School and Middle School Baseball Coaches in their district.
  4. When needed, organize and host a Fall ALABCA District Coaches Meeting. Barry Dean will attend and discuss upcoming AHSAA Baseball Legislative
    proposals the ALABCA will support, and urge the AHSAA to pass.
  5. Attend two committee meetings throughout the year:
    • Fall, 2022, Zoom Meeting, TBA.
    • Thursday, December 8, 2022, 12:00 – 3:00 p.m. at the Convention at the Hyatt Regency Birmingham – The Wynfrey Hotel

Michael Dismukes Wetumpka High School (6A) – ALABCA Committee Chairman
michael.dismukes@elmoreco.com / (334)850-5667

AHSAA District 1: Chris Jacks, Gulf Shores High School (5A), December 2021 – July 2025
cjacks@gsboe.org / (205)473-9247

AHSAA District 2: Matt Whitton, Enterprise High School (7A), December 2018 – July 2024
mwhitton@enterpriseschools.net / (334)389-1957

AHSAA District 3: Justin Veazey, Marbury High School (5A), August 2021 – July 2024
justin.veazey@acboe.net / (205) 312-1111

AHSAA District 4: Michael Byrd, Elmore County High School (5A), August 2021 – 2024
michaelbyrdsmail@gmail.com / (334)221-1967

AHSAA District 5: Shayne Carnes, Mortimer Jordan High School (6A), August 2020 – July 2024
scarnes@jefcoed.com / (205)369-6509

Dondrae Collins, Paul Bryant High School (6A), August 2019 – July 2022
dtcollins@tusc.k12.al.us / (478)262-4165

AHSAA District 6: Scott Brackett, Gadsden City High School (7A), August 2021 – July 2024
sbrackett@gadsdencityschools.org / (256)504-3644

AHSAA District 7: Todd McNutt, Haleyville High School (5A), August 2020 – July 2023
tmcnutt@havc.k12.al.us / (205)485-3242

AHSAA District 8: Casey Gaddis, Ider High School (A), August 2022 – July 2025
cwgaddis@dekalbk12.org / (256)605-7720

AISA Rep: Austin Carpenter, Autauga Academy Academy (2A), August 2022 – July 2025
bpickett@maconeast.net / (334)850-2509

Minority Rep: Andre Parks, Brantley High School (1A), December 2022 – July 2025
taparks@crenshaw-schools.org / (334)202-0174

Community College: Andrew Porch, Snead State Community College, August 2022 – July 2025
andrew.porch@snead.edu / (256)738-3975

4-year (Small) College: Nick Fletcher, Huntingdon College College (Division III), August 2022 – July 2025
nfletcher@hawks.huntongdon.edu / (334)590-5443

4-year (Large) College: Tyler Shrout, Samford University, August 2019 – July 2023
tshrout@samford.edu / (205)356-4609

Professional Scout: Travis Coleman, Atlanta Braves, August 2019 – July 2023
traviscoleman6@gmail.com / (504)723-1828

Summer League Rep: Roby Brooks, Top Gun Baseball, August 2022 – July 2025
rjbrooks27@yahoo.com / (256)282-7902

Legislative Chair: Adam Moseley, Hoover High School  (6A), August 2019 – July – 2022
amoseley@hoover.k12.al.us / (256)348-5442

Committee Secretary: Kelsay Cross, Brookwood High School (6A), August 2018 – July 2024
cross1015@gmail.com / (205)310-4175