The Alabama Baseball Coaches Association has been honoring the states high school and college baseball Players, Coaches and Umpires since 1999 during their Janaury Coaches Convention. This year the 2020 Awards banquet was held on Friday, January 17 at the Birmingham Marriott Hotel.

All the 2019 – 2020 school year honorees may be found here.

2020 Hall of Fame Class, L – R: Kevin Raley (GW Long HS, Robertsdale HS UMS Wright Prep), Jim Robbins (Ashford HS, Houston Academy), Ray Walker (Grissom HS) & Tim HUlsey (Enterprise State Community College)

Barry Dean, ALABCA Executive Director with 2020 Distinguished Service Awatd Recipient, Dr. Jack Hawkins (R), Troy University Chancellor

Drew Miller (L), GW Long HS Head Baseball Coach, receives the prestigious Sammy Dunn Memorial Award. Given to the AHSAA 1A – 7A State Champion Coach who had an exemplary year. Pictured L – R: Drew Miller, Steve Savarese (AHSAA Executive Director), Barry Dean (ALABCA Executive Director) & Brandon Dean (AHSAA Director of Baseball)